The full immersive experience

Ok, this is mostly me just fiddling around, but here’s some video I shot out of the bus window yesterday. You can watch it and see what the English countryside looks like (at least some of it) and pretend you’re on vacation with me πŸ™‚

 

(Hey, I’m paying for this hotel internet access, I might as well use it!)

I’ve never tried this before, so someone let me know if it worked please. (And if it’s at all interesting. Now that I’ve figured out how to do it, I could do some more if we’re somewhere interesting…)

 

Posted on May 28, 2012, in travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Kind of neat actually, except for the parts where your bus goes past trees that are close to the road. That kind of makes you dizzy.

  2. I agree; the closeups seem to go by really fast.
    I liked the sheep and the green grass but then the pile of old tires (or tyres) kind of spoiled it πŸ™‚
    Thanks for posting the photos and don’t scare me again by saying you may not be able to post for a few days!!
    love, MOM

  3. The music really doesn’t fit! Seems like “The Hills are Alive with the Sound of Music” would be a little more suitable.

    Yeah, I got a little dizzy too, but overall, neat trick!

    • Well, it’s not my music…that’s just what was playing on the bus at the time! πŸ™‚

      • Yes I knew it was bus music. I’m not sure that I could handle listening to that while watching the scenery, but I guess that’s just one of the many reasons I’m not cut out for a Contiki trip πŸ™‚

  4. thanks for the little video. I see what you mean about the sheep being all over and also the little stone fences…. (On a side note: I agree with Heather, the music doesn’t fit!!) Thanks for letting us come along
    Aunt Tina

  5. Definitely worked. Crazy squeaky music in the background. A bit techno chicken for my tastes (at least at the beginning). Sure looks different from Canada. Something about the hills and the stone fences. Which I love. TAKE MORE PHOTOS OF STONE FENCES!!

Leave a Reply

