If the picture is bad enough, call it art.

Just like my bunny picture yesterday, my camera was set at ISO 100. The impact was worse today, so the pictures were blurry. I considered posting the least-blurry, but decided I liked the most-blurry better. The least blurry is below, though.

This was just weird — a downy woodpecker (which we rarely get) shows up in the middle of winter (when we never get them) and then starts eating from the birdfeeder (which the woodpeckers normally don’t bother with, and all the other birds hate anyway).

Of course, when it’s -25, I’m not sure there’s anything in the trees to eat.

(Side note: I’ve used my camera to ID backyard birds several times. One good shot, even blurry, is way better than switching frantically between binoculars and bird book, and then still not being sure.)

Posted on January 28, 2007, in Photo 365, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes I Agree with you and if photo is really horrible we can categorize as Modern Art ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

