Gratuitously abstract

I actually went out today to take pictures (well, sort of…I had some running around to do at lunch, and took my camera with me). Once again, I’m not really happy with what I got.

My official Shot For The Day is a sort of geometric abstract:

I also took some other shots that I’m less happy with:

This is the very recognizable clock tower in Portage Place mall. The picture has problems with contrast…the shadows are too much darker than the lit areas, something I -should- have realized when I was taking the picture. I also took some pictures of the mall’s water fountain, but those have the same light-and-shadow problems, plus poor composition, plus more serious problems caused by poor contrast between the water and the background. So all in all, they were a wash.

Posted on January 15, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

