It’s Keith!

He’s…four weeks old now (exactly), I believe. Second time I’ve seen him, second time I’ve photographed him. I pulled the camera out shortly after he got to our house, someone commented on it, and his mother said, “Darryl can photograph him as much as he wants.”

So there. :-)

Canon EF 50/1.8 II; 1/60 @ f/4.0; ISO 200; handheld; bounced flash; RAW.

Post-processing: Converted to 16 bit in Camera RAW. Soft focus effect achieved via two Gaussian blur layers. Channel mixer layer added to combine red and green channels 50/50 to monochrome. Levels adjustment layer added to achieve desired contrast. Color fill layer blended in to add slight sepia toning.

I think this would be slightly better if I knocked the background out entirely. It’s mostly featureless right now, which I like, but there are a couple lighter areas that I find a little distracting. I’m going to give it a few days before I do any more work on it, though.

Posted on September 17, 2006, in Photo Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Strangely enough… I -really- like this one. :o)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

